South Bay Women of the Year 2017

For nearly two decades Switzer Learning Center has honored women who have made significant contributions to the South Bay through their work in the community.

This year is no exception, as the Center will once again honor four incredibly dedicated, hard working, innovative and generous women who have left indelible marks in the South Bay.

Get your tickets

Become a sponsor

If you're unable to attend the luncheon, please consider making a donation to support the Switzer Center!

Make a Donation

These women are shining stars! Women who have made a difference in our community!

We honor women who have made a significant contribution to the South Bay through their work in the community in areas such as education, business, healthcare, innovation, leadership, services to at-risk youth, special needs children and young adults, volunteerism and other fields.

An Independent Selection Committee selects the finalists.  The winners will be recognized at Switzer’s 2017 South Bay Women of the Year event on March 10, 2017 at the DoubleTree Hotel.

Past honorees include:

Amy Abramson
Jean Adelsman
Cathy Allen Hendrickson
Lisa Applegate-McGinty
Heidi Ashcraft
Betty Batenburg
Joyce Barrington
Marika Bergsund
Toni Bock
Judy Borck
Sue Carter
Katherine Clemmer
Dorothy Courtney
Peggy Curry
Jennifer Davies
Ghislaine Davis
Gene Drevno
Donna Duperron
Christi Edelbrock
Margaret Estrada
Moira Foxe
Katy Geissert
Keri Gilbert
Jacqueline Glass
Homeira Goldstein
Gen Gorciak
Jill Gomes Fatal

Meredith Grenier
Denise Guzman
Lisa Hansen
Dee Hardison
Patricia Harik
Kathy Harren
Renee Henry
DeDe Hicks
Laurie Inadomi-Halvorsen
Sandra Jacobs
Patricia Jones
Donna Kahl
Carol Keene
Pam Kenoyer
Elaine Klessig
Sherry Kramer
Patricia Kromka
Maude Landon
Charlotte Lesser
Fran Limbird
Margie Lubberts
Patty Meistrell
Joan Moe
Lisa Montes
Genevieve Muller
Beth Muraida
Elizabeth Nash

Tara O’Brien
Angie Papadakis
Janet Payne
Debbie Phillips
Hilda Preston
Victoria Radel
Teri Rotter
Aruna Roy
Pamela Ryan
Patricia Saks
Mary Jane Schoenheider
Laura Schenasi
Ann Smisek
Mary Sereno
Julie Stolnack
Janet Switzer
Sandra Thompson
Tracy Underwood
Inez Van Lingen
Darla Voorhees
Fumiko H. Wasserman
Hope Witkowsky
Cynthia Woodruff-Neer
Grace C. Yeh
Marlene Young

Thank you for visiting the Switzer Learning Center website, and giving us the opportunity to share  our mission of “Nurturing challenged kids to believe, achieve, and thrive!”


Learn about what we do and stay in touch.